Tom Bradys helmet one of 10 models NFL will scrap
Arizona Central | 6 days ago

After its annual round of laboratory testing, the National Football League has declared 10 different helmet models to be unsafe for use in the upcoming season.

The league and the NFL Players Association released the results of the tests Monday, identifying the types of helmets that performed poorly.

Six of the helmet models are banned immediately, while four others -- including the one used by New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady -- can still be used by players who wore them last year. However, they cannot be worn by new players.

View full article »

Sports News for your site

Want news content for your site?

Contact us!

View today's babe of the day
Click here to view